Spiritual journey?

Hmm, I don’t know, not sure, but I guess I will in a few days… My turn to leave the world and take on my spiritual journey. Never done this before, but I guess there’s a first time for everything, right?

Although I know that one can never truly be prepared to face something like this, I think that this is the right time for me in my life to do so. I feel that I have come a long way in the last few years and that this is my path. I have met many new sisters, not always physically, and I have renewed bounds with dearest old friends, you know who you are, I hope. Thank you for being there and for sharing your thoughts and feelings with me, but also for reading and supporting my ideas: it means a lot to me.

As I prepare for this adventure, although I have a long list of things to bring, I almost feel like there should be a non-material list! But then I thought, hey, I should bring my pillow! I am lucky to be in a great place in my life right now and I am thankful for it everyday, ok, sometimes after my morning coffee granted, but I am aware and that’s all that counts.

So why am I taking this journey? I wouldn’t say that it is something I have always dreamed off, rather something I feel I have to do at this point in my life because I am there. When I was explaining to some where I was going, they were surprised that I wasn’t off traveling to Thailand or India. In reality, it would be great to go practice yoga there, but then again, in this case, I do not need to go to a different physical place to be in a different mental state: I am already there.

So this is my last post for a little while and as I write these words I think of my lotus sister who just came back from hers. Radiant with love and joy, you have come in contact with what you were seeking. Your perseverance for life is incredible and I wish you much renewed health. I leave in hopes to learn more about myself in order to be able to serve others more truthfully. Namaste.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Siannaphey
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 01:00:40

    Thank you my lotus sister, having just got back from my journey, it’s still hard to find the words – but they will come in time :). What I have experienced has been the pinnacle in my spiritual path in this life and I feel I have my own Power back again. I wish you so much love, joy and happiness equally and know that you are being guided to where you need to be. Namaste :) xoxo

    Reply

  2. Vero Barnes
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 10:59:59

    Thank you :) Can’t wait to hear from your stories ! xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

